<
Friday, March 31, 2017, 10:27

The key to making spending time in the great outdoors even more enjoyable is the food. Food can make or break any trip, especially when you go glamping. Being outside doesn’t mean eating the bare minimum. The whole point of glamping is living large while outdoors. So why not take the same approach to your food? You can eat very well while glamping. Here are just a few gourmet recipes for your next glamping trip that you just have to try:

Campfire French Toast http://thislilpiglet.net/2014/08/campfire-french-toast-group/       

Start your day out right with some gourmet campfire French toast. This ooey gooey French toast from This Lil Piglet will make you feel like you are eating a meal prepared by a top-class chef even if you are sleeping in a tent.

Nachos http://www.pipandebby.com/pip-ebby/2016/7/24/campfire-nachos#_a5y_p=5614047

Bring the taste of zesty nachos on your glamping trip with these nachos from Pip and Ebby. They can be made on a grill or campfire, making this an easy gourmet recipe to cook.

Mac and Cheese http://www.laurenslatest.com/camping-mac-n-cheese/

Mac and Cheese is a classic staple, but you haven’t really lived until you have eaten it while glamping. This recipe from Lauren’s Latest takes the cake for gourmet glamping mac and cheese.

Whole Wheat Pasta http://www.cookincanuck.com/2012/08/whole-wheat-pasta-packet-recipe-with-goat-cheese-tomatoes-for-camping/

Gourmet glamping food can be good for you.  Try this whole wheat pasta from the Cookin’ Canuk if you like your gourmet glamping food to have a little more nutritional value.

Skillet Bread http://bakerbettie.com/easy-no-knead-skillet-bread/

Who doesn’t love bread? Making it yourself while experiencing the great outdoors just makes it ever better. Here, Baker Bettie details the best way to make skillet bread while glamping.

Dutch Oven Lasagna https://www.freshoffthegrid.com/dutch-oven-campfire-lasagna/

Dinner is satisfying when you make it over the campfire, especially if it’s this Dutch oven lasagna. Lasagna is such a rich, hearty food that this recipe from Fresh Off The Grid is sure to hit the spot.

Foil Wrapped Salmon with Herbs and Lemon https://roadtrippers.com/stories/campfire-cuisine-foil-wrapped-salmon-with-herbs-and-lemon

Foil packets are perfect for glamping. They are no mess and no hassle. All the food cooks together without the need for washing pots and pans and you have a great meal with little work. This foil wrapped salmon with herbs and lemon from Roadtrippers tastes like a gourmet dish without the hassle.

Hawaiian Barbeque Chicken Foil Packet https://therecipecritic.com/2016/08/grilled-hawaiian-barbecue-chicken-foil/

Just like the herbs and salmon foil packet, this Hawaiian barbecue chicken foil packet is simple yet delicious. The Recipe Critic knocks the gourmet glamping recipe out of the park with this one.

Smores Dip http://www.hungrybrownie.com/smores-dip/

Smores are a camping staple, but who wants to clean up all that mess? Now, thanks to this recipe from Hungry Brownie, you can enjoy the melty goodness as a dip instead of making a mess.

Campfire Cones http://www.cometogetherkids.com/2012/05/campfire-cones.html

Another great mess-free solution to enjoying a melty dessert is campfire cones. Come Together Kids says you can add anything to a campfire cone from chocolate and candy to fruit and peanut butter.

So, bring out your cozy chairs, mix your favorite glamping cocktails or bottle of wine and watch the campfire because with any number of these gourmet recipes, you can turn an ordinary camping trip into a glamping trip in no time!

 


No comments yet.
(*) Required fields
Copyright 2017 Glamers.life